<< masuko x tada = yotsuya tea party vol.36: track listing | main | 2020/1/20(mon)-1/26(sun)Harmony Mandala Art Exhibition -君ありて幸福- Hitomi Isoya >>
masuko x tada = yotsuya tea party: Best 10 albums of 2019

1. Flin van Hemmen

Casting Spells & The Coves (Neither/Nor Records n/n 012)
Todd Neufeld - acoustic guitar; Eivind Opsvik - double bass, glockenspiel; Flin van Hemmen - piano, Farfisa organ, percussion; Ben Gerstein - sample recordings (6, 9); Miriam Atkin - poem (11).
recorded by Joe Branciforte at Todd and Rema’s home, Brooklyn, NY on April 27, 2017.
mixed by Flin van Hemmen. mastered by Joe Branciforte.


2. Rallidae

Turned, and Was (Gold Bolus Recordings GBR 026)
Angela Morris - tenor saxophone, voice; Dustin Carlson - electric guitar, voice; Scott Colberg - double bass, voice; Nico Dann - drums, voice; Alex Samaras - voice.
recorded by Stuart Bremner and Nathaniel Morgan.
mixed by Nathaniel Morgan and Angela Morris. ©2016


3. Machtelinckx/Badenhorst/Cools/Gouband

Porous Structures (Aspen Edities Aspen 009)
Joachim Badenhorst - clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone, voice; Ruben Machtelinckx - steelstring guitar; Bert Cools - steelstring guitar; Toma Gouband - percussion.
recorded by Stijn Cools at AMUZ in July 2019.
mixed by Stijn Cools. mastered by Gert Van Hoof at Cochlea.


4. RJ Miller Trio (Apohadion Records)
Dave Noyes - trombone, bells, keyboards, synthesizer; Pat Corrigan - timpani, vibraphone, amplified birdcage, toys, junk; RJ Miller - drums, samples, keyboards, bells.
recorded by Caleb Mulkerin The Apohadion Theater, Portland.
mixed and mastered by Tyler Wood. ©2018


5. Lea Bertucci

Resonant Field (NNA Tapes NNA 120)
Lea Bertucci - alto saxophone, electronics; Robbie Lee - early flute (1); James Ilgenfritz - 5-string double bass (2-4); Tigue - drum samples (3).
recorded by Lea Bertucci at Silo City, Buffalo, New York in Summer 2017.
additional material recorded by Lea Bertucci and Ethan Primason at Pioneer Works, Brooklyn in Winter 2019.
produced and mixed by Lea Bertucci.
mastered by Paul Gold at Salt Mastering. ©2019


6. Matt Mitchell

Phalanx Ambassadors (Pi Recordings PI 81)
Matt Mitchell - piano, Mellotron, Prophet-6; Patricia Brennan - vibraphone, marimba; Miles Okazaki - electric & acoustic guitars; Kim Cass - double bass, electric bass; Kate Gentile - drums, percussion.
recorded by Daniel Goodwin at The Clubhouse, Rhinebeck, NY on December 13-14, 2018.
mixed and mastered by David Torn at Cell Labs East, Bearsville, NY.


7. Anna Webber

Clockwise (Pi Recordings PI 79)
Anna Webber - tenor saxophone, flute, bass flute, alto flute; Jeremy Viner - tenor saxophone, clarinet; Jacob Garchik - trombone; Christopher Hoffman - cello; Matt Mitchell - piano; Chris Tordini - double bass; Ches Smith - drums, vibraphone, timpani.
recorded by Max Ross at Systems Two, Brooklyn on January 21-22, 2018.
edited and mixed by Nathaniel Morgan at Buckminster Palace, Brooklyn.
mastered by Bren Lambert at The Kitchen, Carrboro, NY.


8. Tomas Fujiwara

7 Poets Trio (RogueArt ROG-0095)
Patricia Brennan - vibraphone; Tomeka Reid - cello; Tomas Fujiwara - drums.
recorded by Aaron Nevezie at The Bunker, Brooklyn on October 14, 2018.
mixed by Aaron Nevezie at The Bunker, Brooklyn.
mastered by Liberty Ellman at 4D, Brooklyn.


9. Nick Dunston

Atlantic Extraction (Out of Your Head Records OOYH 004)
Louna Dekker-Vargas - flute, alto flute, piccolo; Ledah Finck - violin, viola; Tal Yahalom - electric guitar; Nick Dunston - double bass, vocals (15); Stephen Boegehold - drums.
recorded by Quinn McCarthy at The Creamery, Brooklyn, NY on March 15, 2019. 
mixed and mastered by Lee Meadvin. 


10. Emma Frank

Come Back (Justin Time Records JUST 262-2)
Emma Frank - voice; Aaron Parks - piano, synthesizers; Franky Rousseau - electric & acoustic guitars, synthesizers; Zack Lober - electric bass; Tommy Crane - drums; Chieh-Fan - violin & viola (1, 3); Simon Millerd - trumpet (6); Pedro Barquinha - acoustic guitar, electric bass, percussion, synthesizers (9).
recorded by Tim Gowdy at Studio PM, Montréal, Québec in August 2018.
mixed by Pascal Shefteshy and mastered by Ryan Morey.


extra. Billie Eilish

When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? (Darkroom/Interscope Records B 0029727-02)
Billie Eilish O'Connell - vocals; Finneas O'Connell - all instruments, voice.
produced by Finneas, mixed by Rob Kinelski and mastered by John Greenham. ©2019